Skip Nav
Jack Baldauf

Jack Baldauf

Executive Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Research, Professor

jbaldauf@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306B | (979) 845-8479


Doug Biggs

Doug Biggs

Professor

dbiggs@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 506DA | (979) 845-3423


David Brooks

David Brooks

Professor

dbrooks@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 605 | (979) 845-5527


Lisa Campbell

Lisa Campbell

Professor

lisacampbell@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911D | (979) 845-5706


Ping Chang

Ping Chang

Professor

ping@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 624 | (979) 845-8196


Piers Chapman

Piers Chapman

Professor

piers.chapman@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 502A | (979) 845-9399


Steve DiMarco

Steve DiMarco

Professor

sdimarco@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 702D | (979) 862-4168


Jessica Fitzsimmons

Jessica Fitzsimmons

Assistant Professor

jessfitzsimmons@gmail.com
Eller O&M 408A | (979) 862-8342


Wilford Gardner

Wilford Gardner

Professor

wgardner@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306D | (979) 845-3928


Benjamin Giese

Benjamin Giese

Professor

b-giese@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 611 | (979) 845-2306


Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Professor

ggold@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 625 | (979) 845-9826


Robert Hetland

Robert Hetland

Professor

hetland@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 618D | (979) 458-0096


Anthony Hayden Knap

Anthony Hayden Knap

James R. Whatley Endowed Chair in Geosciences, Professor of Oceanography and Director, Geochemical and Environmental Research Group

tknap@tamu.edu
833 Graham Road | (979) 862-2323 ext 111


Alejandro Orsi

Alejandro Orsi

Professor

aorsi@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 616 | (979) 845-4014


Pamela T. Plotkin

Pamela T. Plotkin

Associate Research Professor and Director of Texas Sea Grant

plotkin@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 504 and 126 TAES Annex | (979) 845-3854


Mary Jo Richardson

Mary Jo Richardson

Regents' Professor and Professor

mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306C | (979) 845-7966


Kathryn Shamberger

Kathryn Shamberger

Assistant Professor

katie.shamberger@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911B | (979) 845-5752


Niall Slowey

Niall Slowey

Professor

slowey@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 316 | (979) 845-8478


Achim Stössel

Achim Stössel

Associate Professor

astoessel@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 606 | (979) 862-4170


Jason B. Sylvan

Jason B. Sylvan

Assistant Professor

jasonsylvan@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 716 | (979) 845-5105


Debbie Thomas

Debbie Thomas

Professor and Department Head

dthomas@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 317B | (979) 862-7248


Daniel Thornton

Daniel Thornton

Associate Professor

dthornton@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 518BA and 521 | (979) 845-4092


Terry Wade

Terry Wade

Deputy Director, GERG

terry@gerg.tamu.edu
833 Graham Road | (979) 571-2279


Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Instructional Assistant Professor

chrissyw@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 411A | (979) 845-7191


Shari Yvon-Lewis

Shari Yvon-Lewis

Professor; Assistant Department Head

syvon-lewis@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 412 | (979) 458-1816


Yige Zhang

Yige Zhang

Assistant Professor

yigezhang@fas.harvard.edu
Arrives in May 2016. Office Location to be updated. | (203) 823-5220


Joint Appointed Faculty

Rainer Amon

Rainer Amon

Professor

amonr@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4719


Ayal Anis

Ayal Anis

Associate Professor

anisa@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4987


Robin Brinkmeyer

Robin Brinkmeyer

Assistant Professor

brinkmer@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 741-7178


Timothy Dellapenna

Timothy Dellapenna

Associate Professor

dellapet@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4952


Patrick Louchouarn

Patrick Louchouarn

Professor, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer (TAMUG), Associate Provost (TAMU)

loup@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4409


Franco Marcantonio

Franco Marcantonio

Robert R. Berg Professor in Geology and Assistant Department Head

marcantonio@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty Rm 257 | (979) 845-9240


Gerald R. North

Gerald R. North

University Distinguished Professor of Atmospheric Sciences and Oceanography

g-north@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1205B | (979) 845-8077


Antonietta S. Quigg

Antonietta S. Quigg

Professor, Associate Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies Assist. Dept. Head (MARB)

quigga@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4990


Gilbert Rowe

Gilbert Rowe

Regent's Professor (of Marine Biology and Oceanography)

roweg@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4408


Peter Santschi

Peter Santschi

Regents Professor

santschi@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4476


Anja Schulze

Anja Schulze

Associate Professor

schulzea@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4540


Dr. Scott A. Socolofsky

Dr. Scott A. Socolofsky

Associate Professor

socolofs@tamu.edu
CE/TTI 802B | 979-845-4517


Masako Tominaga

Masako Tominaga

Assistant Professor

masako.tominaga@tamu.edu
Halbouty 355 | (979) 845-0639


Pete van Hengstum

Pete van Hengstum

Assistant Professor

vanhenp@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4919


Graduate Faculty

Geosciences TAMU Logo

Leading the geosciences as the defining discipline of the 21st century

MS 3148 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-3148 | webmaster@geos.tamu.edu | (979) 845-3651
(Map)