Skip Nav
Jack Baldauf

Jack Baldauf

Professor

Executive Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Research

Geological Oceanography: Paleoceanography, Biotic Response to Climate Variability

jbaldauf@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306B, Eller O&M 202 | (979) 845-3651


David Brooks

David Brooks

Senior Professor

Physical Oceanography: Shelf and Coastal Ecosystem Dynamics

dbrooks@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 605 | (979) 845-5527


Lisa Campbell

Lisa Campbell

Professor

William R. Bryant Chair in Oceanography

Biological Oceanography: Phytoplankton; Harmful Algal Blooms

lisacampbell@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911D | (979) 845-5706


Ping Chang

Ping Chang

Professor

Louis & Elizabeth Scherck Chair in Oceanography

Physical Oceanography: Climate Variability and Modeling; Geophysical Fluid Dynamics

ping@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 624 | (979) 845-8196


Piers Chapman

Piers Chapman

Professor

Chemical Oceanography: Hypoxia; Ocean Observing; Oil pollution

piers.chapman@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 502 | (979) 845-9399


Steve DiMarco

Steve DiMarco

Professor

Physical Oceanography: Observing Systems

sdimarco@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 702D | (979) 862-4168


Jessica Fitzsimmons

Jessica Fitzsimmons

Assistant Professor

Chemical Oceanography: Trace Metal and Nutrient Cycling

jessfitz@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 403A | (979) 845-5137


Wilford Gardner

Wilford Gardner

Professor

Physical Oceanography: Particle Dynamics; Sediment Transport

wgardner@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306D | (979) 845-3928


Benjamin Giese

Benjamin Giese

Professor

Physical Oceanography: Climate Change; Ocean Modeling; Data Assimilation

b-giese@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 611 | (979) 845-2306


Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Professor

ggold@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 625 | (979) 845-9826


Robert Hetland

Robert Hetland

Professor

Physical Oceanography: Coastal Ocean Circulation

hetland@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 618D | (979) 458-0096


Anthony Knap

Anthony Knap

Director, GERG

Professor of Oceanography

Holder of the James R. Whatley Chair in Geosciences

tknap@tamu.edu
GERG 140 | (979) 458-9328


Alejandro Orsi

Alejandro Orsi

Professor

Physical Oceanography: Climate Change; Polar Oceans; Thermohaline Circulation

aorsi@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 508 | (979) 845-4014


Colleen M. Petrik

Colleen M. Petrik

Assistant Research Professor

cpetrik@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 317A | (979) 845-2680


Pamela T. Plotkin

Pamela T. Plotkin

Director of Texas Sea Grant

Associate Research Professor

plotkin@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 504 and 126 TAES Annex | (979) 845-3854


Henry Potter

Henry Potter

Visiting Assistant Professor

hpotter@tamu.edu
O&M 702D | (979) 845-0405


Mary Jo Richardson

Mary Jo Richardson

Professor

Regents' Professor

Geological Oceanography: Sources and Sinks of Oceanic Particles

mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306C | (979) 845-7966


Kathryn Shamberger

Kathryn Shamberger

Assistant Professor

Chemical Oceanography: Ocean Acidification; Seawater Carbonate Chemistry

katie.shamberger@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911B | (979) 845-5752


Niall Slowey

Niall Slowey

Professor

Geological Oceanography: Paleoceanography; High-resolution Seafloor Mapping and Seismic Stratigraphy

slowey@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 316 | (979) 845-8478


Achim Stössel

Achim Stössel

Associate Professor

Physical Oceanography: Representation of Polar Processes in Climate Models

astoessel@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 606 | (979) 862-4170


Jason B. Sylvan

Jason B. Sylvan

Assistant Professor

jasonsylvan@tamu.edu
Eller O&M Bldg, Rm 716 | (979) 845-5105


Debbie Thomas

Debbie Thomas

Professor

Interim Dean, College of Geosciences

Geological Oceanography: Paleoceanography; Sediment Geochemistry; Greenhouse Climates

dthomas@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204 | (979) 845-3651


Daniel Thornton

Daniel Thornton

Associate Professor

Biological Oceanography: Phytoplankton; Biogeochemistry; Aerosols

dthornton@tamu.edu
O&M Building 521 (office is 518BA in the corner of laboratory 521) | (979) 845-4092


Kristen M. Thyng

Kristen M. Thyng

Assistant Research Professor

kthyng@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 607 | (979) 845-0791


Terry Wade

Terry Wade

Deputy Director, GERG

Chemical Oceanography: Sources, Fates and Effects of Pollutants

terry@gerg.tamu.edu
833 Graham Road | (979) 571-2279


Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Instructional Assistant Professor

chrissyw@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 411A | (979) 845-7191


Shari Yvon-Lewis

Shari Yvon-Lewis

Professor

Interim Department Head

Chemical Oceanography: Trace Gas Biogeochemistry

syvon-lewis@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204 | (979) 458-1816


Yige Zhang

Yige Zhang

Assistant Professor

yige.zhang@tamu.edu
O&M 517A | (979) 845-4978


Joint Appointed Faculty

Rainer Amon

Rainer Amon

Professor

Chemical Oceanography: Biogeochemistry, Gliders

amonr@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4719


Ayal Anis

Ayal Anis

Associate Professor

anisa@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4987


Timothy Dellapenna

Timothy Dellapenna

Associate Professor

Geological Oceanography: Seabed Dynamics; Sediment Processes

dellapet@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4952


Patrick Louchouarn

Patrick Louchouarn

Professor

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer (TAMUG)

Associate Provost (TAMU)

loup@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4409


Franco Marcantonio

Franco Marcantonio

Jane and R. Ken Williams ’45 Chair in Ocean Drilling Science

marcantonio@tamu.edu
Halbouty 257 | (979) 845-9240


Antonietta S. Quigg

Antonietta S. Quigg

Professor

Associate Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies

Assist. Dept. Head (MARB)

quigga@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4990


Gilbert Rowe

Gilbert Rowe

Regent's Professor (of Marine Biology and Oceanography)

Biological Oceanography: Food Web Modeling; Carbon Cycle

roweg@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4408


Peter Santschi

Peter Santschi

Regents Professor

Chemical Oceanography: Marine and Environmental Geochemistry

santschi@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4476


Anja Schulze

Anja Schulze

Associate Professor

Biological Oceanography: Phylogeny; Genetics of Metazoan Animals

schulzea@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4540


Scott A. Socolofsky

Scott A. Socolofsky

Professor

socolofs@tamu.edu
CE/TTI 802B | (979) 845-4517


Masako Tominaga

Masako Tominaga

Assistant Professor

masako.tominaga@tamu.edu
Halbouty 355 | (979) 845-0639


Pete van Hengstum

Pete van Hengstum

Assistant Professor

vanhenp@tamug.edu
Texas A&M University at Galveston | (409) 740-4919


Graduate Faculty

Karl Kaiser

Karl Kaiser

Assistant Professor

kaiserk@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4879


Hui Liu

Hui Liu

Assistant Professor

liuh@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Biology | (409) 740-4716


Mitch Malone

Mitch Malone

Research Scientist

Assistant Director of Science Services, IODP

malone@iodp.tamu.edu
IODP | (979) 845-5218


Kyeong Park

Kyeong Park

Professor

parkk@tamug.edu
TAMU Galveston Marine Sciences | (409) 740-4710


Brendan Roark

Brendan Roark

Associate Professor

Associate Director, Environmental Programs in Geosciences

broark@geos.tamu.edu
O&M 811A | (979) 862-1775


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.